8 replies to this topic

#1 max's mom

Puppy Black Lab

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 15 April 2008 - 11:51 AM

Hello everyone!

I am new to black labrador and i am sure this question has been asked a million times. I just got my black labrador puppy a month ago. He is currently 3 months old. When i first got him he was two months old and six pounds. As of yesterday Max is 19 pounds. I currently have him on puppy chow and I don't think he likes it. I want to change his food since i am at the end of the puppy chow and i can gradually change his food. I am looking at a few options the once that have caught my attention are: Pro Plan for large breed puppies, Royal Canin for large breed puppies, Authority for large breed puppies, Max for large breed puppies. Any insight would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!!

#2 Bandit

Adult Black Lab

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 19 posts

Posted 18 May 2008 - 01:14 PM

What was the breeder feeding him? Are you feeding him the same as the breeder or did you switch to something else right away? He's only 3mo. old, you should stick with the puppy food until he's no longer a puppy, 6-8 mo., then switch him gradually to adult food. Puppies stomaches don't like food changes and you'll likely have a dog with the runs if you switch brands.
Thunders Lightning Quick Bandit - D.O.B. 02/26/2008
Photo Gallery

#3 susieq8163

Big Black Lab

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 119 posts

Posted 17 February 2009 - 09:03 AM

QUOTE (max's mom @ Apr 15 2008, 11:51 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Hello everyone!